CAA Selects New Honor Society Inductees

June 01, 2009 | Lara Dowie

Columbia Adventist Academy held its annual new inductee ceremony for the National Honor Society on April 22.

New inductees include: Ryan Ashton, sophomore; Sarah Davis, senior; Marissa Harris, sophomore; Tyler Hillman, sophomore; Tessa Lamberton, junior; Melody Morales, sophomore; Lisa Reeves, sophomore; and Krista Scribner, sophomore.

Hannah Klingler, NHS vice president and senior, says, "For students joining NHS, the society provides many awesome new opportunities. It not only gives a chance for more scholarships for college but also neat service activities such as blood drives and appreciation visits to our local firefighters and policemen."

Current CAA NHS members include: Kurt Lamberton, president and senior; Hannah Klingler, vice president and senior; Emily Moor, secretary and senior; Camille Bascetta, senior; Shannon Breakey, senior; Kayla Harbold, senior; Kelsi Williams, senior; and Katelyn Winter, junior.